Team Jumbo-Visma announces balanced Tour selection

Team Jumbo-Visma announces balanced Tour selection

Team Jumbo-Visma is heading to the Tour de France with a sophisticated selection. The five riders that will assist Wout van Aert, Primoz Roglic and Jonas Vingegaard in the battle for green and yellow are Sepp Kuss, Steven Kruijswijk, Christophe Laporte, Tiesj Benoot and Nathan Van Hooydonck.

“We have several ambitions, so we have chosen riders who are the best at different terrains”, Merijn Zeeman explains. "We have to guide our leaders safely through the first hectic week but also be able to make it difficult for the other Tour favourites in the mountains”, says Team Jumbo-Visma’s sportive director. “Wout also deserves sufficient support in his hunt for stage victories and the green jersey. This squad is fit and, in our view, capable of pursuing our ambitions in the best way possible.”


Tour de France (01/07-24/07)

Primoz Roglic

Jonas Vingegaard

Christophe Laporte

Sepp Kuss

Wout van Aert

Steven Kruijswijk

Tiesj Benoot

Nathan Van Hooydonck

Related updates